Scholarship Applications Now Available

The Arizona Transportation Education Foundation (ATEF) Board of Directors has finalized application forms for the 2020 ATEF scholarship program! This year, ATEF will grant between $10,000 and $15,000 in scholarships to employees of ATA members and their dependents, with awards to be announced in June for the fall semester. Awards will range from $500.00 up to $3,000.00.

The application period is March 1 through May 15, 2020. The total number of applications accepted will be capped at 50, so apply early!  You will find the forms and scholarship criteria posted below.

Click here for the application and guidelines.

Contact Rhonda Merkel if you have any questions at 602-850-6001.

Congratulations to the winners of the

2019 ATEF Scholarships!

The ATEF Board has awarded a total of $12,000 in scholarships to employees of ATA members and their dependent children/grandchildren.

2019 ATEF Scholarship Winners

Aileen Ayala

Daughter of Serafin Ayala, Rush Truck Center

Julisa Cortez

Employee of Rush Truck Center

Jacob Dobrenz

Son of Matthew Dobrenz, Senergy Petroleum

Madiana Duarte

Granddaughter of Linda Cota, HDS Inc.

Tatum Hogenes

Daughter of Kenneth Hogenes, KBH Trucking LLC

Jackson Lyne

Son of Daniel Lyne, Hendrickson

Miguel Opena

Son of Lester Opena, Knight Transportation Inc.

Alawna Sherouse

Daughter of Lennard Sherouse, Stage Call Corp.

Taylor Welborn

Daughter of Markus Welborn, Rush Truck Center

Alexis Zimmerman

Daughter of Zachary Zimmerman, Sunland Inc.